Allergy to Grain
Recommendations for an intolerance to grain
Gluten intolerance (also called coeliac disease) requires a special diet. You can find more information on this topic under the 'Foods to Avoid' heading.
In the event of coeliac disease (gluten intolerance), then gluten-free grain is suitable: rice, millet, corn.
In the event of wheat allergy, wheat-free products must be given.
Always pay attention to the list of ingredients, especially for products that are made with several ingredients, e.g. fruit jars with rusks (contains wheat and gluten).
Allergy Information at a Glance